Good music can move me from Jogging to Running regardless of speed

I’m not really a runner. I’m a sometimes jogger. However there have been few moments where everything “clicked” and my jogging turned to running mentally and it felt wonderful. Good music has helped me move from jogging to running. I’m always looking for just the right mix. Here is the most recent “Running Energy” as labeled on my itouch.

The Mary Tyler Moore Theme Song (I turned 40 this year, this song is a great start to my run that’s under 2 minutes).

When I Grow Up by The Pussycat Dolls (fun and energizing)

Mean by Taylor Swift (which makes me want to be strong for all those young women out there I know)

Waka Waka by Shakira (fun but reminds me that the world is so very big and that I really do love soccer)

On the Floor by Jennifer Lopez (makes me think of running as dancing)

The Great Awakening by Leeland (thinking about how our actions can be contagious)

On My Own by Ashes Remain (focuses on unleashing the stress of the day)

We Could Change the World by Matt Redman (pushes me to dream about what can be)

We are the Free by Matt Redman (such a great beat with worship at its core)

Like a Lion by the David Crowder Band on the Passion Awakening Album (I love the imagery of this song)

Chase that (Ambition) by Lecrae (this makes me smile every time as I heard Lecrae at the Catalyst Conference and immediately downloaded rap)

God is Enough by Lecrae (If I’m listening to this I’ve made it pretty far in my jog/run and always can pick up the pace with this song).

Search My Heart by Hillsong United (this helps me refocus as I’m winding down if the ipod is still on)

 

I’d welcome any feedback and suggestions for future additions.

 

 

 

 

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

